Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Lanell Anderson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Lanell Anderson

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (44 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kari Zika

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance I have ever had. Viola is wonderful."

Kaye Richards

September 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"Have been with this agency over 30 years. They went through a time where some employees didn't want to work, just visit with each other. Thankfully this has been worked out."

Dan Apodaca

July 24, 2022

4  out of  5
"Viola has been professional, thorough, and efficient for all of our insurance needs."

Krystle Sercu

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lanell and her team are great to work. I would highly recommend this agency!"

Samuel Veleta

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and professional staff. Always available to help with any changes or claims. Lanell is well known for her efforts and going out of her way to fight for fair/expedited service for all of her customers."

luis soto

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Professional, and great prices. Best insurance available, recommend 100%!"

Josh Romo

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lanell Anderson's staff is very friendly and professional. Vi has been the best. She has been wonderful setting me up and handling all my insurance needs. So if your in the market for some insurance don't hesitate to stop in and see this team."

Jason Corley

October 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great staff that is fun, exciting, and very motivating"

Summer Garcia

July 29, 2021

1  out of  5
"My premium is sky high for no reason that this agent or State Farm in general can seem to explain. They have zero interest in helping find a rate that’s reasonable or even provide the perks about their product and why I should pay that much. I asked for some info three times to shop it and they ignored my requests but prompt as ever with billing. Ashen I advised I would be finding an new insurer after 20 years, there was no effort to retain my business. State Farm could not care less so shame on me for being a longtime customer."

Christopher Shelby

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lanell and her team provide exceptional service. When I was in an accident, Lanell took the time to call me and ask if I was ok. She cares about her clients like family. Do yourself a favor and move your insurance needs to Lanell Anderson State Farm. It will be the best decision you will have made in a long time."

Mary Mendoza

February 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good service and good quotes."

Charles Dorrough

December 29, 2020

1  out of  5
"Called this agents office on December 22, 2020 to transfer my policy I have had with State Farm for 20 years. This particular office lacks any enthusiasm in taking basic information to begin the process. It is almost like you are a bother to the clerical staff. Today, is December 29, 2020 and I have yet to receive a call from this agent’s office regarding a process that literally takes a few hours in my past experiences."

James Sanford

November 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've been with Lanell for over 20 years, They take care of me i wouldn't think of changing"

Tom Cordova

August 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"I've had insurance with an L Anderson for over 30 years and I am very pleased with their service very helpful Vicky is my agent and she is awesome"

OneAboveAll

July 25, 2020

1  out of  5
"I called 2 months ago to get my card updated/issue solved and a guy answered. I thought everything was all good and done with. Later on I got a letter that related to my account. Not only did that guy didnt update my card but my account got canceled and I had to pay $90 just to reopen my account. They told me that they tried to contact me but why did I didnt get a call and it took them almost 2 months till i finally got the letter they sent to me. If you guys are going to this branch I suggest dont call since it dont seem to work. Do solve you issues and update you stuff in person."
Profile photo of Brian Eagan

Brian Eagan

January 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"Caring staff, effective at solving problems, good customer service, free parking at office front door, friendly staff, reasonable prices. Clients are offered complimentary bottles of water and candy in the lobby while they wait to see staff."

eli miera

January 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service"

Nancy Aldrich

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been our insurance agency for more than 50 years, for both home and auto. Lanell's local office has always taken good care of us. In the last few years there have been some changes with the national company that make it a little more difficult but I still like State Farm. Lynell has helped us with many things other than insurance also."

Stefanie Prejean

October 2, 2019

4  out of  5
"Very prompt resolution of claims"

Carlos Rodriguez

July 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agents in town by far. Good discounts and pricing."

Shitaye Shunkuri

February 7, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very helpful insuance company, claims handeled smoothly"

Jim Goodwin

November 28, 2018

5  out of  5
"Were extremely helpful. Great doing business with them."

M5Boss

October 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Is this your agent? Do you have emergency roadside coverages? Here's how you will be taken care of in your time of need. I own Michaels Towing, in Reedley CA. One of Lanell's customers was traveling through in a very rural area of the Kings Canyon National Forest, approximately 50 miles from the nearest town. In unfortunate circumstances they came to be off the roadway after their vehicle lost traction in a area that had no cell service. The California Highway Patrol dispatched our company to assist.. Their customer had no money to pay for the expensive service. Our office contacted the agent and spoke to Vicky the next morning, when she asked the particulars and advised she needed a few moments to discuss with the powers to be. She contacted our office back in 5 minutes, explained if we faxed the bill she would write a check and mail it the same day. That's service. We work with a lot of insurance companies and independent agencies, we can tell who cares and who doesn't. Lanell Anderson cares."

kigems and beads

October 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great people good service i always recommend Lanell Anderson- state farm insurance agent, Sadiq A kameyab"

The Brenan Group LLC

September 6, 2018

5  out of  5
"They have been great to work with over the past 7 years. I have many policies with them and they are always extremely helpful land responsive."